C2P Speakers


  • Kathy Tran, Delegate for Virginia’s 42nd House District
  • Sari Kaufman, Voting Advocate and student at Marjory Stoneman Douglas High School
  • Anita Earls, Founder of The Southern Coalition for Social Justice
  • Maggie Loredo, Co-director of Otros Dreams en Accion


  • Ivan Parra, lead organizer for Durham CAN
  • Macon Phillips, Bureau Coordinator for International Information Programs at the U.S. Department of State


  • Pete Buttigieg, Mayor of South Bend, Indianaman, (D-HI)
  • Joe Klein, Political writer
  • Patrick Murphy, MSNBC host and former Congressman (D-PA)
  • Tulsi Gabbard, Congresswoman
  • Heather Smith, former president of Rock the Vote


  • Steve Schewel, Durham City Councilman
  • Nicole Malliotakis, New York State Assemblywoman (R)
  • Jane Kim, Member of San Francisco Board of Supervisors
  • Julian Castro, Mayor of San Antonio


  • Nathan Daschle, Executive Director of the Democratic Governors Association
  • Tom Kean Jr., New Jersey State Senator (R)
  • Jennifer Beck, New Jersey State Senator (R)
  • Andrew Gillum, Tallahassee City Commissioner


  • Cory Booker, Mayor of Newark
  • Soren Dayton, Political writer
  • Luke Ravenstahl, Mayor of Pittsburgh


  • Harold Ford Jr., former Congressman (D-TN); Chair of the Democratic Leadership Council and Michael Steele, former Lieutenant Governor of Maryland; Chairman of GOPAC
Read more stories about Connect2Politics